Council Members 2017-2018

Nation Chief Bill “Running Thunder” Saunders
(Still active Former Nation Chiefs)
Chris “Howling Wolf” Kramer
Lee “3 Hole Punch” Webb
Scott “Laughing Fox” Fedewa
Nation Greeter Mike “Wild Bear” Papac
Wampum Bearer Mike “Wave Runner” Ruth
Tally Keeper Vacant
Dream Catcher Nic “Sneaky Raccoon” Billard
Web Spinner Houman “Moonbeam” Alagha
Firestarter Daniel “Alley Cat” Roberts
Drumbeaters Ken “Sleepy Owl” Chuang and
Naoki “Great Eye Deer” Kokawa
Trapper Shige Itoh
Eagle Eyes Chief Terry “Gazer of Rocks” Otis
Owls Chief Rainer “Sleeping Sloth” Gustin
Penguins Chief Ben “Tangled Claw” Spurgeon
Phoenix Chief James “Sleeping Fox” Speir
Red-Tailed Hawks Chief Erich “Burning Frog” Kreidler
Roadrunners Chief Jeff “Spin Doctor” Corless
Thunderbirds Chief Joe “Laughing Feather” Craciun

Our organization traces its roots all the way back to 1926. Generations of parents and children have enjoyed their time together building family bonds that last a lifetime.

We thank all our previous Nation Chiefs, Council Members, Tribal Chiefs, and volunteers for their hard work and dedication to our program and its kids.

Nation Chiefs

2017-2018 Chris “Howling Wolf” Kramer
2016-2017 Scott “Laughing Fox” Fedewa
2015-2016 Steve “Wild Bear” Canto
2014-2015 Lee “3 Hole Punch” Webb
2013-2014 Benjamin “Snoring Bear” Medvitz
2012-2013 Tom “Squatting Thunder” Baldwin
2011-2012 Tom “Squatting Thunder” Baldwin
2010-2011 John “Itchy Dog” Fabris
2009-2010  Toby “Walking Bear” Moore
2008-2009  John “Roaming Buffalo” Allen
2007-2008 Tom Metcalf
2006-2007 Darin “Dancing Bear” Pendergraft
2005-2006 Dave “Long River” Sundstrom
2004-2005 Tim “Long Arrow” Duchene
2003-2004 Phil “Silver Eagle” Wilson

{We’re looking for more here! Do you know one of our past Nation Chiefs? Please let us know so we can trace our history back even further…}